Changes to the Editorial Board

CSP CoverContemporary Security Policy has an active Editorial Board, which reflects its aims and scope and its worldwide audience. The membership of Editorial Board is updated on an annual basis to capture emerging research agendas and to give new colleagues the opportunity to contribute to the development of the journal. I have made a number of changes to the Editorial Board.

First of all, Uday Bhaskar has stepped down. He has served on the Editorial Board since 2006 and has made valuable contributions as a member of the jury of the annual Bernard Brodie Prize. I want to thank him for his service. His expertise on international affairs, and particularly South Asian security, will be missed.

It is also time to welcome new colleagues. To reflect the development of the journal, I have invited four new colleagues to join the Editorial Board. These are highly qualified scholars, from a variety of countries, who bring along exciting new expertise. Many of them are from the new generation. All of them share a commitment to high quality publishing in peer-reviewed journals. They are also dedicated in terms of policy impact and outreach.

The new colleagues on the Editorial Board are:

  • Ana E. Juncos (University of Bristol, UK)
  • Andrej Krickovic (Higher School of Economics, Russia)
  • Alexander Lanoszka (City, University of London, UK)
  • Jennifer Mitzen (Ohio State University, USA)

The Editorial Board will continue to be updated in the future.

Hylke Dijkstra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *